“Laffy Taffy” by D4L (MUES Reviews)


11 thoughts on ““Laffy Taffy” by D4L (MUES Reviews)”

  1. Man, it’s good to have a review like this again. It feels like it’s been a while since your last solo music review. I like first impressions, don’t get me wrong, but your solo reviews/rants is what got me hooked to your videos in the first place. I was worrying you were drifting away from that, aside from Raw Reactions.

  2. In that intro to the video he said H-Town, not anything about age. You’ve never heard that nickname for Houston before? It’s really common in hip-hop, your rant about his comment was hilariously overblown.

  3. Whoa, the charts must be REALLY slow if you have to beat this dead horse.
    It’s still a good review, but damn.

  4. I remember Candy Shop very well but I must have blocked this one out completely.

    I appreciate the fact that you went out and bought actual Laffy Taffy’s for this review! Laffy Taffy’s are the shit though. They’re like starbursts only better

  5. This to me is one of those so bad its good songs. Because, as you pointed out, they get further and further away from candy puns as the song goes on. But at the same time that first verse is incredibly creative. I am in awe of their genius.

Leave a Reply

